# Team Members and Roles

**Category:** [Account & Organisation](https://help.totalctrl.app/hc/totalctrl/totalctrl-help-center/en-US/categories/account-organisation)
**Updated:** 2026-08-19

## Organisation-level roles

  
- **Admin:** Unrestricted access to all settings, billing, user management, and apps.
  
- **Member:** Access to apps as granted by an admin.

## Deactivating a member

Remove a team member from **Settings → Team Members**. Their account is deactivated immediately and they lose all access. Their content is preserved.

---

## Related Articles

- [Deleting your account](https://help.totalctrl.app/en-US/articles/account-delete)
- [Audit Logs](https://help.totalctrl.app/en-US/articles/audit-logs)
- [Billing and Plans](https://help.totalctrl.app/en-US/articles/billing-and-plans)
- [Upgrading your plan](https://help.totalctrl.app/en-US/articles/account-upgrade)
- [Organisation Settings](https://help.totalctrl.app/en-US/articles/organisation-settings)

---
[← Back to TotalCtrl Help Center](https://help.totalctrl.app/en-US/)